Vietnam 90-Day E-Visas Now Available to Citizens of All Countries and Territories

We have some exciting news for all international travelers and adventure seekers! Vietnam has just made a groundbreaking decision that will revolutionize the way tourists explore this beautiful country. As of today, August 15th, 2023, Vietnam is officially granting 90-day e-visas to citizens of all countries and territories (See government’s resolution number 127/NQ-CP signed on Monday, August 14th, 2023). This is a game-changer for globetrotters looking to immerse themselves in the rich culture, stunning landscapes, and warm hospitality of Vietnam.

Explore Vietnam with Ease

With this new government resolution, Vietnam aims to make travel to the country more accessible and convenient for tourists from around the world. Gone are the days of complicated visa procedures and lengthy paperwork. Now, obtaining a 90-day e-visa is a breeze. Whether you’re planning a short vacation or an extended stay, Vietnam is ready to welcome you with open arms.

Convenient Entry Points

To ensure a seamless travel experience, Vietnam has designated several entry points for e-visa holders. There are 13 airports, 16 land border gates, and 13 sea border gates that allow easy entry and exit for those holding Vietnam e-visas. Whether you choose to arrive by air, land, or sea, you’ll have plenty of options to choose from.

Airports: Travelers can conveniently fly into one of Vietnam’s 13 designated airports, including:

  1. Noi Bai International Airport (HAN) – in Hanoi city
  2. Tan Son Nhat International Airport (SGN) – in Ho Chi Minh city
  3. Cam Ranh International Airport (CXR) – in Khanh Hoa province
  4. Da Nang International Airport (DAD) – in Da Nang city
  5. Cat Bi International Airport (HPH) – in Hai Phong city
  6. Can Tho International Airport (VCA) – in Can Tho city
  7. Phu Quoc International Airport (PQC) – in Phu Quoc Island
  8. Phu Bai International Airport (HUI) – in Thu Thien Hue province
  9. Van Don International Airport (VDO) – in Quang Ninh province
  10. Tho Xuan International Airport (THD) – in Thanh Hoa province
  11. Dong Hoi International Airport (VDH) – in Quang Binh province
  12. Phu Cat International Airport (UIH) – in Binh Dinh province
  13. Lien Khuong International Airport (DLI) – in Lam Dong province

Land Border Gates: Those crossing overland will have 16 land border gates to choose from. These include:

  1. Tay Trang land border gates (Dien Bien Province)
  2. Mong Cai land border gates (Quang Ninh Province)
  3. Huu Nghi land border gates (Lang Son Province)
  4. Lao Cai land border gates (Lao Cai Province)
  5. Na Meo land border gates(Thanh Hoa Province)
  6. Nam Can land border gates(Nghe An Province)
  7. Cau Treo land border gates (Ha Tinh Province)
  8. Cha Lo land border gates (Quang Binh Province)
  9. La Lay land border gates (Quang Tri Province)
  10. Lao Bao land border gates (Quang TriProvince)
  11. Bo Y land border gates (Kon Tum Province)
  12. Moc Bai land border gates (Tay Ninh Province)
  13. Xa Mat land border gates (Tay Ninh Province)
  14. Tinh Bien land border gates (An Giang Province)
  15. Vinh Xuong land border gates (An Giang Province)
  16. Ha Tien land border gates (Kien Giang Province)

Sea Border Gates: For those arriving by sea, Vietnam has designated 13 sea border gates. These include:

  1. Hon Gai Seaport (Quang Ninh Province)
  2. Cam Pha Seaport (Quang Ninh Province)
  3. Hai Phong Seaport (Hai Phong City)
  4. Nghi Son Seaport (Thanh Hoa Province)
  5. Vung Ang Seaport (Ha Tinh Province)
  6. Chan May Seaport (Thua Thien Hue Province)
  7. Da Nang Seaport (Da Nang City)
  8. Nha Trang Seaport (Khanh Hoa Province)
  9. Quy Nhon Seaport (Binh Dinh Province)
  10. Dung Quat Seaport (Quang Ngai Province)
  11. Vung Tau Seaport (Ba Ria – Vung Tau Province)
  12. HCMC Seaport (Ho Chi Minh City)
  13. Duong Dong Seaport (Kien Giang Province)

How to Apply for a Vietnam 90-Day E-Visa

Applying for a Vietnam 90-day e-visa is a straightforward process. Interested travelers can visit the official Vietnamese government website and follow the step-by-step instructions to submit their application. The e-visa application requires essential information such as passport details, travel dates, and a recent digital photograph. Once approved, the e-visa will be sent electronically, eliminating the need for physical paperwork.


Vietnam’s decision to grant 90-day e-visas to citizens of all countries and territories marks a significant milestone in the country’s tourism industry. With its rich history, diverse culture, and breathtaking landscapes, Vietnam has something to offer every traveler. Whether you’re seeking adventure, relaxation, or a culinary journey, Vietnam is ready to enchant you. So, pack your bags, apply for your 90-day e-visa, and get ready to embark on an unforgettable journey through the heart of Vietnam.

Note: This article is for informational purposes only. Please refer to official government sources and consult with the relevant authorities for the most up-to-date visa requirements and regulations.

Get your Vietnam e-visa hassle-free!

You may prefer a simplified and expedited process to avoid any potential frustration.

  • We've simplified the process and speed it up.
  • Guaranteeing timely delivery.
  • Rush service is available.

118 thoughts on “Vietnam 90-Day E-Visas Now Available to Citizens of All Countries and Territories”